Notre Dame Cathedral (Paris, France)

The (Semi-Regular) Roaming Lama

I wanted to title this post “Perfectly Imperfect” because when I look at it that’s what I think of due to the warped nature of the church given the angle I was shooting at. This has the look of a fisheye lens but it is made with a standard wide angle lens – however, given the angle I was standing at I wasn’t able to get the whole church in the frame without trying to get creative. Thus, I thought ‘vertorama’ time – similar to a panorama which stitches together shots across a horizon this is an attempt to stitch shots in a vertical manor. Often used when there isn’t room to fit a whole monument in the frame for whatever reason (other building is too close, too many people in the way, etc…) it is a technique that I learned a read about a few years back but never…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

