Adventures in Online Dating: Gender Confused

Geek's Secret Life

I have a question.

Why are there female profiles with clearly male photos?

I don’t mean pre-op transvestites or other borderline cases, but profiles marked as “female” with absolutely normal, random, photos of guys. Pasty white guys in suits, mirror selfies of black guys, Middle Eastern Guys in sleeveless shirts, or other combinations thereof, I’ve seen them all.

I can’t imagine that people are really too stupid to select their correct gender in a form – or could they?

I usually report the profiles as “fake”, assuming they are generated by a scammer, but I do wonder.

View original post

Leave a Reply

