I Was an Animal Experimenter

Our Compass

Wikimedia Commons Wikimedia Commons

SourceNew York Times
ByPaul Gazda

How did it happen? How did I go from being a high school student who played in a rock band to a mad scientist conducting cruel animal experiments?

To this day, I’m not sure. As a child, I liked animals. Growing up, I loved playing with our family dog. I wasn’t particularly interested in science and didn’t even want to go to college. I was planning on making it big as a rock musician, but in 1966, when my band broke up and a college offered me a generous financial aid package, I found myself a depressed, bewildered freshman at a university. I wanted to study music, but without classical training, that door was closed.

How did it happen? How did I go from being a high school student who played in a rock band to a mad scientist conducting cruel…

View original post 1,183 more words

Leave a Reply

